Michael Ford, Superintendent of Russell County Schools, presented $1,000 each to Kaitlyn Harris and Tyler Hoskins, the first-ever recipients of the Russell County Alumni Scholarship. This fall, Harris plans to attend Lindsey Wilson College, while Hoskins will attend Northern Kentucky University. Congratulations to these well-deserving RCHS graduates.

In 2016, Superintendent Ford established the Russell County Alumni Scholarship Fund through the Lake Area Foundation to provide need-based and merit-based scholarships for both graduating students and/or for students who enroll in dual credit college courses. To grow the new fund, Superintendent Ford challenged RCHS alumni to donate funds in the amount of their graduation year.

If you would like to help fund future scholarships for Russell County students, please send your donations to Lake Area Foundation, P.O. Box 1570, Russell Springs, KY 42642. Please indicate on your check that your donation goes to the Russell County High School Alumni Scholarship Fund. Indicate on your check that your donation goes to the Russell County Alumni Scholarship Fund.

Michael Ford presenting Kaitlyn Harris with her scholarship check.

Michael Ford presenting Tyler Hoskins with his scholarship check.